A Sexy Look for … Not Anyone, Really.

I don’t really know what’s wrong with me. I think since I’ve started walking, like, everywhere, and realised that sensible footwear is probably the way to go, I’ve begun to appreciate shoes like these:

flat shoes

I know what these shoes look like. A mad, fugly mix of Professor Geeky McGeekson and a too-cool-for-school fashionista. Hipster chic. Ugly as shit, but so very stylish. Something my dad would have worn, yet something the Man Repeller would wear right now and be lauded all over Instagram for.  Similar to this look:

 

I love the worn-in look of this outfit. I love the shoes, I love them in brown. I love that you could probably wear these shoes with a lot of different outfits, and I especially love that, should I be forced to, I could most certainly walk for miles and miles and miles in these shoes (unless I was drunk, then I could probably only walk for a couple of feet). I love the denim, but I’m not sure about ripped denim. I love the navy blazer and the jumper underneath. I love that this outfit looks a little polished, but not out-of-place at a coffee shop.

As much as I love this look, it freaks me out a little because, let’s face it, it has bloody zero sex appeal. It is not an outfit most women would wear on a first date, it is not an outfit worm by the likes of alpha female models or celebrities like Beyoncé or Miranda Kerr. It is an outfit that BIll Murray or Woody Allen would covet. Yet I really dig it!

Why do I love it so much? Because my worst fear is to dress like this:

Kim Kardashian's weird bloody outfit

Leave a Reply

