I think the ole braineroo needs a bit of a push …

Am attempting, with all my heart and soul, to finish off some work. But words are not flowing from my chocolate-drenched noggin right now. So here I am. Procrastinating online.  Lucky I haven’t checked Facebook in a while.  That could possibly end me for tonight.

Ok, not all my heart and soul.  Some of it.  The majority of it.  The parts that I need to complete my task.  So I can go watch Back to the Future with the boy and then a little Craig Ferguson and then go to bed.

Aaaaand then earlier today I downloaded Viber and Whatsapp onto my iPhone.  Now I feel like the time will soon be upon us (us, or just me?) where I will no longer need to utter words to people to communicate and have meaningful relationships, I will simply send them text messages and they will never hear my voice. EVER.

I recently read somewhere that procrastination is like a credit card. It’s lots of fun untill you get the bill. And by “recently” I mean less than 5 minutes ago. And by “somewhere”, I mean I googled it. Just then. Just then I googled it.

Leave a Reply

