The month of nothing. New. Game on!

I’m so jumping onto this bandwagon …

Apparently this month is Buy Nothing New month so I am going to do just that – buy nothing, new.  My long-term state of Affluenza has me looking out for movements like this, so I’m on it.

Buy nothing new. BUY NOTHING NEW.

Or buy nothing?  I will still buy clothes and toiletries so I’m not completely ostracised from society, but I’ll be more mindful of my wasteful consumption.

Vintage gems from the 2013 Sydney Vintage Fair ... NOTHING NEW. But aaaaall beautiful!

Vintage gems from the 2013 Sydney Vintage Fair … NOTHING NEW. But aaaaall beautiful!

I’m loving this.  It must be because my flat is the size of a garage. Or the fact that I am not on a bajillion dollar salary. Or the fact that I’m really not into looking like Miley Cyrus right now so I don’t like shopping in the big department stores, and I just end up buying secondhand stuff from the local Lifeline place.

And I seem to be drawn to the vintage world now (see note above about not looking like Miley Cyrus) so there’s so much out there that is so beautiful but re-purposed for now and genuine and original and … and … and …

Buy Nothing New month is now 3 days old. Twenty eight days and counting …

Note to self – don’t go to Pitt St Mall tonight …

Taken from the Buy Nothing New site at http://www.buynothingnew.com.au/

Taken from the Buy Nothing New site at http://www.buynothingnew.com.au/

Leave a Reply

